March 1st 2013

A few weeks ago we attended our dads funeral, today we are putting him in the ground, the weather is absolutely amazing and I strongly believe that dad managed to steal the remote control and tuned in to the blue skies channel.Blue skies channel

At this point, I will have to admit defeat in yet another challenge. I got one extra week due to a session of penicillin and then never got around to getting on the bike. I will say that it’s a good thing that I loose, since my sister doesn’t seem to pay up when she does (and ouch, I will get into trouble for that comment). Since the race is getting closer, and I will do one already in May, we need to get going with working out. Any suggestions for challenges and encouragement will be highly appreciated!

Now the weather is starting to get a bit better, so biking outdoors is back on the table. Excellent for me as I have cancelled my gym membership, basis that I never went and it felt like a waste of money, money better spent in other areas.

Talking about money, I have been a bit slow on updating incoming donations lately mostly because there has been a slow-down and we need something done about that. I will not cease to be amazed of how generous people have been and I hope that they will continue to be, I also realize that it will take an effort from our point. What do you think?

Leave a comment